High Intensity Interval Training

     I have been looking into this because I have a mental block when it come to working my core, because I absolutely despise crunches, or sit ups of any kind. I have been talking with my neighbor who is a personal trainer and he feels the same way I do about working the abdominal areas. He has told me that he will go into a gym and do the high intensity work out, and some cardio about 30+ minutes and be done with it. Others that he works out with will stay in the gym and work out for a couple of hours to get the same results as Caleb but in a longer time period. And who has that kind of time?

     Back to the point at hand. “HIIT” High Intensity Interval Training and here is the link that will tell you more about this. You can find other sites with more information on this type or circuit training too, I just use wiki it is easiest and to the point.  I have been reading up on this type of workout added to the cardio routine I am doing to try and get rid of my mid section belly fat. There are several methods that are out there promoting this style of workout. I am going to give it a try to see if I can do it, and if I can do it I am sure that others will be able to do it too! There are plenty of video excerpts on exercise routines on you tube that you should check out. Tabata Exercise YouTube  This link has a lot of different exercise routines so you can pick and choose what you prefer to do. There are quite a few others to look at too, if you do not like this particular trainer/person. I just wanted to show one of the videos so you would get the idea of the style of workout “HIIT”. In my opinion as long as you are trying to get some physical exercise in your daily/weekly routine, that is “A Good Thing”!

     If you are wanting to start off with an exercise routine start slow. You should only do what your body allows you to do, if it is too painful stop, or do less reps. I am going to have a full physical in less than a month, and I try to do it every year, but I am a year over do this time. I do believe it is a good idea to get your check up, to me it is like an oil change on a car. You are supposed to do it every 3k miles on some, and there are some that are 5 up to 10k. But if you do not maintain your car you are going to have to do some engine work, or buy a new car. So, with my body, or your body the goal is to take care of it, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. It is a recommendation to try to live a little healthier, hopefully you will have a better quality of life, and for a much longer period!

Have a Great, and Healthy Day!
Shelley Pogue

10 thoughts on “High Intensity Interval Training

  1. Sac Longchamp

    Hello, I also wish for to share my opinion here, when i don抰 know even about a easy thing related to Personal home pages, I always go to explore that from net.

  2. Oakley Oil Rig

    I have study much on the topic of free blogging web pages, however I have no clear idea regarding that, can any one let know me which one is best for free blogging and site-building?

Leave a Reply

