Organic Home Remedy First Aid Burn Antiseptic Cream

Organic Home Remedy First Aid Burn Antiseptic Cream

Chef Pogue's Antiseptic Burn Cream
As a chef I often burn myself and it seems that some of the burn remedies on the market just do not seem to take care of the pain. I have been looking for some different home remedies that I wanted to try to possibly modify to make it take care of the burn and also help with the healing process, and I wanted to go Organic. I wash my hands very often and they dry out and my cuticles will start to fray, I guess a Mani-pedi might be in order to take care of the dry skin and sore feet.

Here is a recipe that I came up with after doing some research on the different properties of essential oils.​

Recipe:​

6 Ounces of 100% Beeswax, Shaved

24 Ounce of Olive Oil, or Coconut Oil

1 1/2 Tablespoons of Vitamin E Oil

​1/2 Tablespoon of Tea Tree Oil

1/2 Tablespoon of Lavender Oil

​1 Teaspoon of Eucalyptus Oil

​1 Teaspoon of Lemon Oil

Instruction:

​ I have a muffin tin that will make 6 muffins, and I used 6 – 8 ounce jelly jars, Mason or Ball jars either will be fine. I heated the oven to 225 and added the shaved Beeswax and added oil into the jars **(the smaller the pieces of Beeswax the faster the melt time) . I added the jelly jars into the muffin tin and then I added enough water around the jars in the muffin tin to create a water bath for the jars so they will not heat too fast or break.

After you have everything prepped and ready to start heating the Coconut or Olive Oil and Beeswax add to your oven. You will set the time for about 15 minutes or so and then you will start to check it and stir with a wooden spoon or ​a cheap set of take out chopsticks. Once the Beeswax has melted you will remove from the oven and then add your Vitamin E Oil, and your Essential Oils and stir them in with the wooden tool. If you use a metal one the cream/oil will attach to it and will make for a hard clean up.

​Depending on your oven it might take 30-45 minutes for the beeswax to completely melt. The more you shave the Beeswax into smaller pieces the better it will melt during the heating process. Do not increase the heat it will burn the oils and not sure how well they will work if they are burned it just might take the full time.

I know that after making this Home Remedy First Aid Antiseptic Burn Cream that the house is fragrantly fabulous! I have tried the cream/ointment and it is making my hands very soft and ​I am not much into lotions or creams but this is really awesome. I can tell a difference in my cuticles that they are softening after using for 24-48 hours. I have been told that with the Beeswax properties and if it is stored in a cool, dry and dark place that it could store up to 5 years. I know that if I burn myself that the little ounce or 2 ounce bottles do not last very long. This makes quite a bit and could be given as a gift. I promise if you give a few away the recipients are grateful….just ask my neighbors 🙂

ENJOY!​

ChefShelleyPogue.com

​https://www.facebook.com/TheTexasFoodNetwork

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

