Thai Coconut Curry Dandelion Greens

The Texas Food Network Dandelion Recipes

Coconut Curry Dandelion Greens Recipe

I have been trying different recipes with the idea of trying to go all organic and possibly removing meat from my diet for a hot minute, not sure how long that will last but every night for the past week I have been making different meals at night. I was told that this dish was Dand-E-Licious”. I got a big kick out of that, and I thought that it was pretty good as well. Dandelions are a very good source vitamin A, B6, C & K, thiamin, calcium, riboflavin, manganese, iron, fiber, folate, magnesium, copper and potassium. So, there you have it Dandelions are pretty much a “Super Green”. These should be on your menu if you are trying to eat things that are good for you. It is a highly recommended green for the benefits it offers as far as the vitamins and fiber content. With that in mind here is a recipe that I had tonight for dinner, I must say that it was pretty good!

Recipe:
2 Bunches of Fresh Organic Dandelion Greens
1 Small Organic Yellow onion Small Dice
2 T of Coconut Curry Oil (Natural Grocers)
2 T Massaman Coconut Curry Paste
2 T Fresh Organic Ginger Minced
2 T Fresh Organic Garlic Minced
2 T Fresh Organic Carrots Small Dice

Instruction:
Heat the pan add the coconut curry oil, and the curry paste. Add the onions, carrots and ginger. eat until translucent then add the garlic and let it bloom. Add your dandelion greens and fold into the curry mixture until soft, do not overcook. Serve.

I had some Meyers lemon coconut curry rice left over from another meal this week and I decided to use it as a bed for my greens. I seriously thought about totally cleaning the plate but decided against licking it 🙂 Enjoy!

Join us on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/TheTexasFoodNetwork
Join us on Pinterest too @ TheTexasFoodNetwork or #TheTexasFoodNetwork
Top food blogs

Leave a Reply

